Meet the Agricultural & Food Economics Team

Area of Expertise:
Services:

AFBI economists provide an evidence base that informs policymakers, NGOs and industry decision makers in the agri-food and rural resource use sectors. We have an established reputation for providing high quality research and knowledge transfer that is recognised regionally, nationally and internationally.

 

Name Position Main research interests Contact 
Dr Paul Caskie  Head of Economics Research   Paul.Caskie@afbini.gov.uk
Dr Claire Jack Principal Agricultural Economist Economics of Farm Households, Education; Rural  Development Claire.Jack@afbini.gov.uk
Dr Diane Burgess Principal Agricultural Economist   Diane.Burgess@afbini.gov.uk
Dr Erin Sherry Principal Agricultural Economist Rural development policy; Climate change and the food system; Regional economic development and employment; Integrated natural and economic systems Erin.Sherry@afbini.gov.uk
Dr Ziping Wu Principal Agricultural Economist   Ziping.Wu@afbini.gov.uk
Dr Adewale Adenuga Senior Agricultural Economist Economics of Farm Households;                Policy Impact Assessment; Environmental Economics; Production Economics; Farm Management; Development Economics Adewale.Adenuga@afbini.gov.uk
Dr Alastair Greig Senior Agricultural Economist   Alastair.Greig@afbini.gov.uk
Dr Aurelia Samuel Senior Agricultural Economist Consultancy, applied economist, data analyst Aurelia.Samuel@afbini.gov.uk
Dr Austen Ashfield Senior Agricultural Economist Farm level policy evaluation, bio economic modelling Austen.Ashfield@afbini.gov.uk
Dr Catherine Glass  Senior Agricultural Economist   Catherine.Glass@afbini.gov.uk
Dr Paul Boadu  Senior Agricultural Economist   Paul.Boadu@afbini.gov.uk
Dr Simone Angioloni  Senior Agricultural Economist Econometrics, agricultural economics, development economics, spatial economics, education economics Simone.Angioloni@afbini.gov.uk
Ciaran O'Callaghan Agricultural Economist   Ciaran.O'Callaghan@afbini.gov.uk
Dr Elias Mulugeta Agricultural Economist Environmental Economics Elias.Mulugeta@afbini.gov.uk
Graham Finney Agricultural Economist Environmental Economics, Nature Based Solutions, Natural Flood Management Graham.Finney@afbini.gov.uk
Hristina Manolova  Agricultural Economist   Hristina.Manolova@afbini.gov.uk
Kehinde Olagunju Agricultural Economist Rural Development, Agricultural Policy Analysis, Agricultural Development Economics and Quantitative methods Kehinde-Oluseyi.Olagunju@afbini.gov.uk
Kelso Aiken  Agricultural Economist   Kelso.Aiken@afbini.gov.uk
Marios Zachariou  Agricultural Economist   Marios.Zachariou@afbini.gov.uk
Ronan McCarry Agricultural Economist   Ronan.McCarry@afbini.gov.uk
Dr Zakary Diakité  Agricultural Economist   Zakary.Diakite@afbini.gov.uk