Meet the Agricultural & Food Economics Team

Area of Expertise:
Services:

AFBI economists provide an evidence base that informs policymakers, NGOs and industry decision makers in the agri-food and rural resource use sectors. We have an established reputation for providing high quality research and knowledge transfer that is recognised regionally, nationally and internationally.

 


Name Position Main research interests Contact 

Prof John Davis

Director of Economics

Agri-Food Policy Analysis; Communicating Economic Research Findings and Ideas

john.davis@afbini.gov.uk
Dr Claire Jack

Principal Agricultural Economist (acting)

Economics of Farm Households, Education; Rural  Development claire.jack@afbini.gov.uk

Dr Diane Burgess

Principal Agricultural Economist

 

diane.burgess@afbini.gov.uk

Dr Ziping Wu

Principal Agricultural Economist

 

ziping.wu@afbini.gov.uk

Dr Aurelia Samuel

Senior Agricultural Economist

 

Consultancy, applied economist, data analyst aurelia.samuel@afbini.gov.uk

Dr Erin Sherry

Senior Agricultural Economist

Rural development policy; Climate change and the food system; Regional economic development and employment; Integrated natural and economic systems modelling

erin.sherry@afbini.gov.uk

Dr Myles Patton

Senior Agricultural Economist

 

Market and policy analysis, supply chains, land-use

myles.patton@afbini.gov.uk

Dr Austen Ashfield

Agricultural Economist

Farm level policy evaluation, bio economic modelling

austen.ashfield@afbini.gov.uk

Mr Conall Mullan

Agricultural Economist

Micro-econometrics, modelling

conall.mullan@afbini.gov.uk

Dr Elias Mulugeta

Agricultural Economist

Environmental Economics

elias.mulugeta@afbini.gov.uk

Mr Kehinde Olagunju

Agricultural Economist

Rural Development, Agricultural Policy Analysis, Agricultural Development Economics and Quantitative methods.

kehinde-oluseyi.olagunju@afbini.gov.uk

Dr Simone Angioloni

Agricultural Economist

Econometrics, agricultural economics, development economics, spatial economics, education economics

simone.angioloni@afbini.gov.uk

Dr Siyi Feng

Agricultural Economist

Agricultural market and policy analysis, Stochastic modelling, Environmental economics

siyi.feng@afbini.gov.uk